35 Years Ago Yesterday

The Bride and Lucky Groom

35 years of marriage( half of what my parents were..not sure this body has another 35 years, although I hope so). Guess I will reminisce  about the wedding..not our life( equally memorable joyful). My dress..my friend Tina Macko Ciotoli made it. I saw it in a magazine for a few hundred dollars that I didn’t have, so she copied it and made it. Cost about $80.oo. More recently it was taken apart and pieces used at both my daughters’ weddings. My coat..Mom knitted it on very small needles,  full length coat with a hood. She broke her arm the autumn before and even knitted with a cast..Thanks Mom!! The ceremony…what I most remember is the feeling of shear panic when Bruce was repeating his vows in Hebrew that the Rabbi was saying. Yikes, did I have to do that? I was only Jewish for less than 6 months and was certain I would make a complete fool of myself. Luckily the Rabbi had me repeat my vows in English.

And the party…my parents got lost on the way to the reception. They must have been an hour late. My Dad, the highway engineer, assured us he knew the way.

Got to love life and the age of SmartPhones with GPS 35 years later.

35 years later

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment